College Awards

Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus

PublicAtlanta, GAAdmit rate 14%
Official aid page
Biggest award
$12,500 a year
Worth up to
about $50,000 total
Awards
12 · 1 guaranteed
Cost per year
$30,928

Check my fit

Enter scores to see which guaranteed awards you meet.

Guaranteed with admission

Guaranteed if you meet the cutoffs

Godbold Family Foundation Scholarship

Full cost of attendance · about $124,000 over 4 years

Entering first-year student from specific counties in SC, FL, NC, or TN; SAT score 1500+ (M+V); demonstrated financial need.

Cutoff: 1500 SATNeed-basedRenewable
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration

Considered when you apply

Considered when you apply for admission

Scheller College of Business Dean's Scholarship

$12,500 a year · about $50,000 over 4 years

Incoming first-year Business Administration student, outstanding academic performance, leadership, and involvement.

Major-specificRenewable
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration

Georgia Tech Val-Sal Scholarship

$5,000 a year · about $20,000 over 4 years

Georgia resident, valedictorian or salutatorian of an accredited Georgia high school, significant financial need, eligible for HOPE or Zell Miller.

In-state studentsNeed-basedRenewable
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration

G. Wayne Clough Tech Promise Program

Full financial need met (debt-free) through a combination of grants and scholarships

Georgia resident, graduate of an accredited Georgia high school, entering first-year student, family income below $55,500, eligible for HOPE or Zell Miller.

In-state studentsRenewable
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration

Ivan Allen College Dean’s Scholarship

Not specified (Competitive, merit-based)

Incoming first-year student enrolled in a major within the Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts; outstanding academic and extracurricular record.

Major-specific
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration

Georgia Tech Alumni Regional Network Scholarships

Varies by local network (hundreds awarded annually)

Incoming first-year, transfer, or current student from a local area served by a participating regional alumni network.

Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration

Separate application

Separate application

FIRST Robotics Scholarship

$5,000 a year

Incoming first-year student, active involvement in a participating FIRST team during junior and senior years of high school, demonstrated financial need.

Need-based
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration

Stamps President's Scholars Program

Full-ride (tuition, fees, housing, meal plan, books, stipend, $12,000 enrichment funding)

Admitted first-year student; must apply for admission by the Early Action deadline. Must demonstrate exceptional academic and leadership potential.

Renewable
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Provost Scholarship

Out-of-state tuition waiver

Non-resident, first-year student with significant financial need and extraordinary academic achievement.

Out-of-state studentsNeed-basedRenewable
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration

Gold Scholars Program

Georgia Residents: Approx. $12,500 annually (Tuition, Fees, Books); Out-of-State: Tuition Waiver (Approx. $21,000 annually)

Admitted first-year student in the top 2% of the applicant pool; must apply by the Early Action deadline.

Renewable
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration

By invitation or nomination

By invitation or nomination

BlackRock Hallac Scholarship

Full cost of attendance · about $124,000 over 4 years

Undergraduate students with significant demonstrated financial need who have completed their first year with a minimum 3.0 GPA. STEM disciplines.

Cutoff: 3.0 GPANeed-basedMajor-specificRenewable
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration

Richard B. Inman Jr. Undergraduate Scholarship

Not specified

Declared major in ECON, EIA, or GEML; outstanding performance in coursework, research, and leadership.

Major-specific
Oct 15, 2026Official page

Apply by the relevant early action deadline for scholarship consideration