College Awards

Emory University

PrivateAtlanta, GAAdmit rate 11%
Official aid page
Biggest award
Full cost of attendance
Worth up to
about $387,000 total
Awards
11
Cost per year
$96,848

Guaranteed with admission

Guaranteed if you meet the cutoffs

Emory Advantage Plus

Amount varies

Need-based: covers full tuition for domestic first-degree undergraduates from families with incomes up to $200,000 and typical assets; starts fall 2026.

Need-based
No set deadline posted. Apply early.Official page

Considered when you apply

Considered when you apply for admission

Robert W. Woodruff Scholarship (Oxford College)

Full cost of attendance · about $387,000 over 4 years

Awarded to exceptional applicants choosing to start at the Oxford campus. Must remain at Oxford for the first four semesters. Selection based on academic achievement and leadership.

Renewable
Nov 15, 2026Official page

Robert W. Woodruff Scholarship (Emory College)

Full cost of attendance · about $387,000 over 4 years

Awarded to the top 1% of applicants based on academic excellence, leadership, and character qualities (Forceful and Unselfish Character, Creativity and Leadership, and Personal and Intellectual Vigor).

Renewable
Nov 15, 2026Official page

George W. Jenkins Scholarship

Full cost of attendance · about $387,000 over 4 years

Based on academic merit, financial need, and a sincere interest in community service and engagement. Available to incoming Emory College students.

Need-basedMajor-specificRenewable
No set deadline posted. Apply early.Official page

Dean's Scholarship (Oxford College)

Full tuition and fees · about $281,000 over 4 years

Awarded to top first-year applicants at Oxford College. Must maintain a 3.4 GPA and remain at Oxford for four semesters.

Renewable
Nov 15, 2026Official page

Goizueta Business School Scholar Program

Full tuition · about $281,000 over 4 years

Awarded to top applicants interested in business. Provides guaranteed admission to the Goizueta Business School in the junior year and early access to business courses.

Major-specificRenewable
Nov 15, 2026Official page

Martin Luther King Jr. Scholarship (Oxford College)

Full tuition · about $281,000 over 4 years

Awarded annually to a student from a Newton County high school who chooses to attend Oxford College. Based on financial need and merit. Must maintain 3.2 GPA.

In-state studentsNeed-basedRenewable
No set deadline posted. Apply early.Official page

Faculty Scholarship (Oxford College)

Half tuition · about $141,000 over 4 years

Awarded to Oxford College applicants who distinguish themselves as excellent matches for the academic environment. Must maintain a 3.4 GPA and remain at Oxford for four semesters.

Renewable
Nov 15, 2026Official page

Liberal Arts Scholarship

$10,000 a year · about $40,000 over 4 years

Awarded in recognition of academic excellence. Must maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 3.2 and remain on the Oxford campus for four semesters (if starting there). Emory Scholars are not eligible.

Renewable
No set deadline posted. Apply early.Official page

Emory Opportunity Award (EOA)

Not specified (Partial Tuition)

Recognizes academic excellence in incoming Emory College students. Recipients must maintain a cumulative GPA of at least 3.2. Emory Scholars are not eligible.

Major-specificRenewable
No set deadline posted. Apply early.Official page

Separate application

Separate application

Oxford Scholars Program

Amount varies

For incoming Oxford College students, based on admission application; 8 semesters of funding. Amount not stated.

No set deadline posted. Apply early.Official page